Teachers' Retirement System of Louisiana Elections Committee 8401 United Plaza Blvd., 4th Floor, Baton Rouge, LA 70809 8:30 a.m. - Thursday September 8, 2022

Agenda

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Receive Run-off Election Results for Retiree Representative
- 3. Adjournment

Trustees:
Dr. Tia Mills, Chair
Erin Laley

Dr. Tia Mills, Chair Rick McGimsey, Commissioner's Designee, Vice Chair Jim Napper, Treasurer's Designee Clyde Hamner Nikki Landry, State Superintendent's Designee Suzanne Breaux Sommer Purvis

Holly Gildig, ex officio A: David Hennigan

Teachers' Retirement System of Louisiana Subcommittee to Review Responses to Solicitation for Proposals for Domestic Small Cap Growth Manager 8401 United Plaza Blvd., 4th Floor, Baton Rouge, LA 70809 Upon Adjournment of Elections Committee – Thursday September 8, 2022

Agenda

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Review Responses to Solicitation for Proposals for Domestic Small Cap Growth Manager and Recommend Finalists to be Interviewed
- 3. Adjournment

Trustees:
Dr. James Taylor, Chair
Erin Laley

Dr. James Taylor, Chair
David Hennigan
Neshelle Nogess
Jim Napper, Treasurer's Designee
Dr. Paul Nelson

Teachers' Retirement System of Louisiana Investment Committee

8401 United Plaza Blvd., 4th Floor, Baton Rouge, LA 70809 Upon Adjournment of Subcommittee to Review Responses to Solicitation for Proposals for Domestic Small Cap Growth Manager – Thursday September 8, 2022

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Report of Subcommittee to Review Responses to Solicitation for Proposals for Domestic Small Cap Growth Manager
- 3. Private Market Update and Review
 - a. Private Market Update
 - b. Review of Potential Private Market Investments
 - i. EQT Exeter Industrial Value Fund VI, L.P
 - ii. Henderson Park Fund II SCSp
 - iii. HPS Special Situations Opportunity Fund II, L.P.
 - iv. Ares Special Opportunities Fund II, L.P.
 - v. ECP V, L.P
 - vi. Harbert Europe Real Estate VI, L.P
- 4. Asset Allocation Performance Evaluation and Attribution (*Qualifies as Investment Education for Trustees*)
- 5. Capital Market Update and Review of TRSL Investments (Consultant and Staff)
 - a. Monthly Investment Review
 - b. Portfolio Review

International Small Cap

Mondrian Investment Partners Limited

Oberweis Asset Management, Inc.

SMID

PGIM Quantitative Solutions, LLC (formerly QMA, LLC)

William Blair Investment Management, LLC

6. Evaluation of Aon Investments

7. Adjournment

Trustees:
David Hennigan, Chair
Erin Laley

David Hennigan, Chair Neshelle Nogess, Vice Chair

Dr. Paul Nelson

Jim Napper, Treasurer's Designee

Rick McGimsey, Commissioner's Designee

Dr. James Taylor

Dr. Tom Stafford

Dr. Tia Mills

Senator Cleo Fields, Senate Designee

Representative Delisha Boyd

Holly Gildig, Ex Officio

A: Clyde Hamner Lotte Delaney

Teachers' Retirement System of Louisiana **Personnel Committee** 8401 United Plaza Blvd., 4th Floor, Baton Rouge, LA 70809 **Upon Adjournment of Investment Committee – Thursday** September 8, 2022

Agenda

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Annual Performance Evaluations
 - a. Director's Evaluation of Unclassified Staff
 - b. Trustees' Evaluation of Director
- 3. Adjournment

Assistant: Trustees: Erin Laley

Dr. James Taylor, Chair

Dr. Tia Mills, Vice Chair

David Hennigan

Lotte Delaney

Dr. Paul Nelson

Suzanne Breaux Sommer Purvis

Holly Gildig, Ex Officio

A: Neshelle Nogess

Rick McGimsey

Teachers' Retirement System of Louisiana Board of Trustees 8401 United Plaza Blvd., 4th Floor, Baton Rouge, LA 70809 Upon Adjournment of Personnel Committee - Thursday September 8, 2022

Agenda

- 1. Pledge of Allegiance Jim Napper
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Approval of the Minutes of the Meeting of the TRSL Board of Trustees, July 8, 2022 (including Committee Meetings Held July 7 and 8, 2022)
- 4. Consent Agenda
 - a. Review of Board Self-Evaluation Form (for approval of suggested changes in October)
- 5. Elections Committee Report
- 6. Investment Committee Report
- 7. Personnel Committee Report
- 8. Director's Update
- 9. Adjournment

Trustees:

Assistant:

Holly Gildig, Chair Sommer Purvis Erin Laley

David Hennigan, Vice Chair Dr. Tom Stafford Suzanne Breaux Dr. James Taylor

Lotte Delaney Senator Cleo Fields, Senate Designee

Clyde Hamner Representative Delisha Boyd
Dr. Tia Mills Jim Napper, Treasurer's Designee

Dr. Paul Nelson Rick McGimsey, Commissioner's Designee
Neshelle Nogess Nikki Landry, State Superintendent's Designee